Quill and Scroll Journalism Honorary Society

2021 S-C Quill and Scroll honorary society members
  •  About Quill and Scroll

    From group's website: Quill and Scroll International Honorary Society for High School Journalists was organized April 10, 1926, at the University of Iowa by renowned pollster George H. Gallup and a group of high school advisers for the purpose of encouraging and recognizing individual student achievement in journalism and scholastic publication. Since its founding, school charters have been granted to more than 14,000 high schools in all 50 states and 44 foreign countries. Media advisers in chartered schools are eligible to recommend outstanding high school journalism students for membership in Quill and Scroll International Honorary Society.

    Quill and Scroll seeks to:

    1. Encourage individual initiative in high school journalism, specifically in reporting, writing, design, leadership, photography and other related skills valuable to the journalistic endeavor; and
    2. Recognize and reward the individual achievements of students engaged in journalistic activity.
Quill and Scroll logo
  • 2020-21 Inductee

    Alexa Rowe, Tiger Times


    2018-19 Inductees

    Natalie Adermann, Tiger Times

    Lexie Arnold, Archives

    Raigan Cooper, Archives

    Faith Johnson, Tiger Times

    Victoria Wheat, Tiger Times


    2017-18 Inductees

    Shantarra Brown, Tiger Times

    Madison Dick, Archives

    Brandi Estes, Archives

    Taylor Husong, Tiger Times

    Raylee Scribner, Tiger Times

    Alexis Venable, Tiger Times

    Harlie West, Tiger Times